The Boulevard

I decided to read the article, ‘Meet the Patricks’ by Jason. Just from the title I already knew what it was about- meeting Raleigh’s parents. Knowing Jason, I knew this was going to be a funny article. 

I knew Jason was smart, but I was pretty impressed reading this article. I have never read any of his papers before so I never knew he was a good writer. He used a lot of good analogies that made the piece engaging and funny. At some points in the article I could feel the awkwardness that was being described between Jason and Raleigh’s siblings. Something like that is similar to the things that would happen while reading a memoir written by a famous or well-known author. 

Leave a Reply

