Memory Editing

It all came back to me in a blurry flashback. It was 1999 in Vail Colorado and not the most average family is taking their first skiing trip together. We were a noisy, curious bunch with two twin 3 year old boys and a 5 year old older brother and two parents. One of our days while waiting for a gondola curious Tamer decided to take a walk around the small noisy pickup are of the gondolas. When looking at the wall several yards away from my family in line, one thing catches my eye. It was the most amazing thing I have ever seen. A giant red button that read ‘EMERGENCY STOP. DO NOT PRESS.’ I just had to push it. As I waddle over to the button my now panicking parents see me. My mom immediately picks me up and throws me into the gondola with the rest of my family. I don’t think I have ever been this disappointed in my life. Just a couple more feet and the entire gondola would have been all mine, but of course my mom had to be a buzzkill.

Leave a Reply

